clear clear clear clear clear
   Scoops & News

Tannishtha Chatterjee in APSA jury

October 26, 2010 03:09:31 PM IST
A S Mitra, Glamsham Editorial
Send to Friend

BRICK LANE and ROAD, MOVIE fame Tannishtha Chatterjee has been appointed to the International Jury of the fourth annual Asia Pacific Screen Awards (APSA).

Said APSA chairman Des Power, "We are deeply honored to have Tannishtha join our Jury. She follows in the footsteps of her fellow Indian filmmakers Shabana Azmi, Aparna Sen and Pryas Gupta who have all served on previous APSA juries. Tannishtha's impressive career, both in India and in the international scenario will bring a wealth of experience to the task of determining this year's APSA winners.

view TANNISHTHA CHATTERJEE picture gallery

view TANNISHTHA CHATTERJEE picture gallery

"I warmly welcome Tannishtha to our jury which will be led this year by our Jury President Lord David Puttnam and I look forward to welcoming her and her fellow jurors to the Gold Coast next month."

The full line-up of the jury will be announced by APSA in the coming weeks, ahead of their arrival on Australia's Gold Coast on 22 November where they will view the nominated films and determine the winners for the Asia-Pacific's highest accolade in film.

In all, 31 documentary, animated, children's and feature films from 15 countries and areas have been nominated including five nominations for Indian films. Tesjaswini Pandit for best performance by an actress for her performance in MEE SINDHUTAI SAKPAL (I AM SINDHUTAI SAKPAL); Atul Kulkarni for best performance by an actor for Natarang; achievement in cinematography for THE WELL (VIHIR), Sudhir Palsane; achievement in cinematography for RAAVAN, Santosh Sivan and V. Manikandan; and UDAAN, nominated in the best children's feature film category.


More related news

- Tannishtha Chatterjee on 'Colors' row: I wish they made fun of me - News
- Tannishtha Chatterjee puts on weight for DEKH INDIAN CIRCUS - News
- SHAITAN lass Kirti Kulhari now in Girish Malik's JAL - News
- Tannishtha Chatterjee to co-host 'The Asia Pacific Screen Awards'  - News