clear clear
clear clear clear clear clear
   Scoops & News

Ramesh Sippy to head Producers Guild

September 28, 2010 12:52:00 PM IST
A S Mitra, Bollywood Trade News Network
Send to Friend



Filmmaker Ramesh Sippy has been unanimously elected as President of The Film & Television Producers Guild of India Ltd.

Mukesh Bhatt, Rakesh Roshan, Karan Johar, Vipul Shah, and Siddharth Roy Kapur were elected as vice-presidents while Manish Goswami and Ashim Samanta were elected as treasurers.

While Bobby Bedi would be chairman of the Delhi Chapter, Goutam Ghose will head the Kolkata Chapter and D Suresh Babu will head the Hyderabad Chapter.

Other members of the newly elected Council of Management of Guild are: Yash Chopra, Manmohan Shetty, Kamal Kumar Barjatya, Ravi Chopra, Amit Khanna, Raj Tilak, Dheeraj Kumar, Sushilkumar Agrawal, Rajkumar Kohli, A G Nadiadwala, Subhash Ghai, Ashutosh Gowariker, Vishal Bharadwaj, Farhan Akhtar and Prosenjit Chatterjee.

The election took place at the meeting of Guild Council of Management held immediately after the 56th Annual General Meeting held on 25 September at Hotel Sun-n-Sand in Mumbai.


More related news

- Ramesh Sippy teams up with his 'Basanti' 39 years after SHOLAY - News
- How Ramesh Sippy achieved casting coup with SHAKTI - News
- Sasha Sippy implores Ramesh Sippy to watch SHOLAY 3D - News
- Ramesh Sippy avoids clash of 'his' film with SHOLAY 3D - News
- Ramesh Sippy on THE GOOD ROAD being selected for Oscars - News
- Is there a hit-making formula in Bollywood? - News


 News Archives

Movie Reviews
  Hot Gallery
Hottest celebrities on covers
Hottest celebrities on covers
Bollywood celebs' hot magazine photoshoot
Bollywood celebs' hot magazine photoshoot
Bollywood Babes Go Dark On Their Lips!
Bollywood Babes Go Dark On Their Lips!
Bollywood sizzle the ramp
Bollywood sizzle the ramp


Shruti Haasan Sagarika Ghatge Sonam Kapoor Mugdha Godse Tiger Shroff Kajal Agarwal Nidhi Dutta Radhika Apte Natalia Janoszek Akshara Hassan Shilpa Shetty Sonakshi Sinha Shamita Shetty Sushmita Sen Kriti Sanon Complete List

A Fifth Quarter Infomedia Pvt. Ltd. site.