Toilet-Ek Prem Katha Movie Preview

Toilet-Ek Prem Katha
Director : Shree Narayan Singh
Music : Vickey Prasad, Manas-Shikhar and Sachet-Parampara
Lyrics : Siddharth-Garima
Starring : Akshay Kumar, Bhumi Pednekar, Divyendu Sharma, Sudhir Pandey and Sana Khan

By Glamsham Editorial
Send to Friend

Viacom 18 Motion Pictures, KriArj Entertainment, Neeraj Pandey, Plan C Studios, Cape of Good Films LLP and Viacom 18 Motion Pictures presents TOILET-EK PREM KATHA an upcoming bollywood film which is set to release on August 11, 2017.


Produced by Aruna Bhatia, Shital Bhatia, Abundantia, Viacom Motion Pictures, Arjun N. Kapoor and Hitesh Thakkar and directed by Shree Narayan Singh, the movie stars Akshay Kumar, Bhumi Pednekar, Divyendu Sharma, Sudhir Pandey and Sana Khan in the lead roles.

The music of the film is given by Vickey Prasad, Manas-Shikhar and Sachet-Parampara while the lyrics are penned by Siddharth-Garima.


TOILET-EK PREM KATHA traces the love story between 'jugadbaaz' Keshav (Akshay Kumar) and progressive girl Jaya (Bhumi Pednekar), set in two villages near Mathura.

TEPK is a satirical take on a battle against the age old tradition of open defecation in the country. From the panchayat to the sanitation department, from the role of the government to the superstitions of the villagers, from scams to the ethos, from first love to a matured romance, TEPK is Keshav's journey where a common man stands up for a cause and eventually changes the mindsets.



A Fifth Quarter Infomedia Pvt. Ltd. site.