clear clear
clear clear clear clear clear
   Scoops & News

India bags 5 nominations at Asia Pacific awards

October 18, 2010 04:41:38 PM IST
A S Mitra, Glamsham Editorial
Send to Friend

Nominations for the fourth annual Asia Pacific Screen Awards (APSA) to be held in Australia on 2 December have been announced. India has received five nominations, including three for Marathi cinema.

Tejaswini Pandit has nominated as the best actress for her 'strong' performance in Marathi film I AM SINDHUTAI SAKPAL (Mi Sindhtai Sakpal), while Atul Kulkarni has been nominated for his sterling performance in the Marathi film NATARANG.

Technicians who worked in Marathi film VIHIR (THE WELL), produced by Amitabh Bachchan Corporation Limited (ABCL) and Mani Ratnam's RAAVAN have been nominated for best cinematography.

While Sudhir Palsane has been nominated for VIHIR, Santosh Sivan and V. Manikandan has been nominated for RAAVAN. Anurag Kashyap's acclaimed film UDAAN, directed by Vikramaditya Motwane, is also among the nominations for the best children's feature film category.

APSA is an initiative of the Queensland government, Australia, in collaboration with UNESCO and FIAPF - International Federation of Film Producers' Associations.



Movie Reviews
  Hot Gallery
Red hot below the belt
Red hot below the belt
Priyanka Chopra's ultra-glamorous photos!
Priyanka Chopra's ultra-glamorous photos!
Shah Rukh Khan & AbRam's adorable photos that will make you go 'aww'!
Shah Rukh Khan & AbRam's adorable photos that will make you go 'aww'!
Pic Of The Day
Pic Of The Day


Rachana Parulkar Ankita Shorey Shilpa Shetty Ameesha Patel Nidhi Dutta Avantika Khatri Vidya Balan Varun Dhawan Vaani Kapoor Meenakshi Dixit Rakul Preet Singh Swara Bhaskar Karan Singh Grover Ranbir Kapoor Ayushmann Khurrana Complete List

A Fifth Quarter Infomedia Pvt. Ltd. site.