Bollywood’s hits and misses of elections 2014!

- Advertisement -

Bollywood and politics both go hand in hand and both are an integral part of every person's life. Their association is old and well-known; be it the involvement of bollywood stars in politics or the impact of politics on bollywood movies.

People of India may or may not be interested in anything else but bollywood and politics is something that they can't go without pondering their thoughts on! Politicians are great actors; and what can be better than having actors as our political leaders.

- Advertisement -

Let's see how have our celebrities fared; no it's not the box-office report for their movie, it's the result of the elections. Here we bring to you the performance of our Bollywood celebrities at the elections 2014!

Shatrughan Sinha: Former Bollywood actor Shatrughan Sinha who is a part of BJP (Bharatiya Janta Party) was contesting from Patna Sahib, Bihar and won by a huge margin.

- Advertisement -

Paresh Rawal: Versatile actor Paresh Rawal who is also a part of BJP (Bharatiya Janta Party) won with a big difference in votes. He was contesting from Ahmedabad East, Gujarat.

Hema Malini: Beautiful actress and dancer Hema Malini is also won with quite a lot margin. She is also a part of BJP (Bharatiya Janta Party) and was contesting from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh.

- Advertisement -

Vinod Khanna: Handsome former actor Vinod Khanna also belonging to BJP (Bharatiya Janta Party) won the election in Gurudaspur, Punjab

Kirron Kher: Pretty Kirron Kher who was contesting from Chandigarh has won. She is a member of BJP (Bharatiya Janta Party).

Raj Babbar: Bollywood and Punjabi actor Raj Babbar unfortunately lost with a huge difference. He is a part of INC (Indian National Congress) and is contesting from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh.

Prakash Jha: Director Prakash Jha too lost. He is a member of Janata Dal (United) and was contesting from Paschim Champaran, Bihar.

Gul Panag: Former beauty queen Gul Panag lost in Chandigarh, the same place from where Kirron Kher was contesting and she defeated Gul by quite a margin. She is a member of AAP (Aam Aadmi Party).

Manoj Tiwary: Multi-talented Manoj Tiwari is a part of BJP (Bharatiya Janta Party). He won by a huge margin in North East Delhi, NCT OF Delhi.

Jaya Prada: Former actress Jaya Prada was contesting from Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh. She is a Rashtriya Lok Dal member and has lost.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisment -

Most Popular