Renowned artists win big at the 61st Annual GRAMMY Awards


Sony Music Entertainment artists representing a diverse range of genres from across the company’s labels were recognized for their outstanding achievements tonight at the 61st Annual GRAMMY Awards, held at the Staples Center in Los Angeles and hosted by 15-time GRAMMY winner Alicia Keys.

Honored artists included Childish Gambino, H.E.R., Silk City, Future, Leon Bridges, Buddy Guy, Willie Nelson, Charlie Wilson, Kirk Franklin and Pharrell Williams.

A number of Sony Music artists took the stage for live performances. Camila Cabello opened the ceremony with a colorful Broadway-inspired rendition of “Havana” featuring special guests Ricky Martin, Young Thug and J Balvin. Miley Cyrus joined Shawn Mendes for his hit “In My Blood”. H.E.R. delivered her soulful funk on “Hard Place”. Host Alicia Keys sat down for a music interlude, introducing her segment by playing “The Entertainer” on two pianos, then serenaded “Killing Me Softly”, “Unforgettable”, “Lucid Dreams”, “Use Somebody”, “Doo Wop (That Thing)”, “Boo’d Up” and “Empire State of Mind”. Travis Scott delivered “No Bystanders” and “Stop Trying to Be God” with James Black and Earth, Wind and Fire. Chloe x Halle performed “Where Is The Love”.


The night also featured a number of unique collaborations and GRAMMY moments. A host of artists paid tribute to MusiCares Person of the Year honoree Dolly Parton. Dolly performed “Here You Come Again” with Kacey Musgraves and Katy Perry; “Jolene” with Miley Cyrus; “After the Gold Rush” with Maren Morris and Miley Cyrus; “Red Shoes” with Little Big Town; and “9 to 5” with the full ensemble and the crowd on its feet. Jennifer Lopez paid tribute to Motown performing a show-stopping medley with Alicia Keys, Ne-Yo and Smokey Robinson.

Presenters included BTS, Chloe x Halle, Leon Bridges, Kane Brown, Luke Combs, John Mayer and Meghan Trainor.

Congratulations to all the following Sony Music winners!



Record of the Year:

• “This Is America” — Childish Gambino


   Donald Glover & Ludwig Goransson, producers; Derek “MixedByAli” Ali & Riley Mackin, engineers/mixers; Mike Bozzi, mastering engineer


Song Of The Year:

• “This Is America” — Donald Glover & Ludwig Goransson, songwriters (Childish Gambino)


Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album

• My Way

 Willie Nelson


Best Dance Recording

• “Electricity” — Silk City & Dua Lipa Featuring Diplo & Mark Ronson


Best Rock Song

• “Masseduction”

    Jack Antonoff & Annie Clark, songwriters (St. Vincent)

    Track from: Masseduction


Best R&B Performance

• “Best Part”

     H.E.R. Featuring Daniel Caesar

     Track from: H.E.R.


Best Traditional R&B Performance [tie]

• “Bet Ain’t Worth The Hand”

    Leon Bridges

    Track from: Good Thing

• “Made For Love”

    Charlie Wilson Featuring Lalah Hathaway

    Track from: In It To Win It


Best Urban Contemporary Album:

• Everything Is Love — The Carters


Best R&B Album

• H.E.R.



Best Rap Performance [tie]

• “King's Dead”

     Kendrick Lamar, Jay Rock, Future & James Blake

     Track from: Black Panther The Album Music From And Inspired By


Best Rap/Sung Performance

• “This Is America”

     Childish Gambino


Best Gospel Performance/Song

• “Never Alone”

     Tori Kelly Featuring Kirk Franklin; Kirk Franklin & Victoria Kelly, songwriters

     Track from: Hiding Place


Best Contemporary Christian Music Performance/Song

• “You Say”

     Lauren Daigle; Lauren Daigle, Jason Ingram & Paul Mabury, songwriters


Best Contemporary Christian Music Album

• Look Up Child

    Lauren Daigle

    (Producers Jason Ingram & Paul Mabury)


Best Latin Pop Album:

• Sincera —  Claudia Brant


Best Traditional Blues Album

• The Blues Is Alive And Well

    Buddy Guy


Best Song Written For Visual Media

• “Shallow” — Lady Gaga, Mark Ronson, Anthony Rossomando & Andrew Wyatt, songwriters (Lady Gaga & Bradley Cooper), Track from: A Star Is Born


Best Boxed Or Special Limited Edition Package

• Squeeze Box: The Complete Works Of “Weird Al” Yankovic

    Meghan Foley, Annie Stoll & Al Yankovic, art directors (“Weird Al” Yankovic)


Producer Of The Year, Non-Classical

• Pharrell Williams

• “Apes***” (The Carters) (T)

• Man Of The Woods (Justin Timberlake) (A)

• No One Ever Really Dies (N.E.R.D) (A)


Best Immersive Audio Album

• “Eye In The Sky – 35th Anniversary Edition”

    Alan Parsons, surround mix engineer; Dave Donnelly, PJ Olsson & Alan Parsons, surround mastering engineers; Alan Parsons, surround producer (The Alan Parsons Project)


Best Music Video

• “This Is America”

     Childish Gambino

      Hiro Murai, video director; Ibra Ake, Jason Cole & Fam Rothstein, video producers




Producer Of The Year, Non-Classical

• Pharrell Williams

• “Apes***” (The Carters) (T)

• Man Of The Woods (Justin Timberlake) (A)

• No One Ever Really Dies (N.E.R.D) (A)


Best Remixed Recording

• “Walking Away (Mura Masa Remix)”

      Alex Crossan, remixer (Haim)