This Bollywood award will make Aamir Khan take back his vow

- Advertisement -

The woes of alleged favoritisms and negligence of deserving talents in Bollywood during major award functions gets powered by truth, honesty and transparency.

Planman Media is introducing the first ‘transparent’ Bollywood film awards called as Power Brands-Bollywood Film Journalists & Film Makers Awards. The award which will be held today at Mumbai will honour the deserving best in cinematic achievements.

- Advertisement -

Created with a mission and a vision to recognize excellence and honour the finest with high integrity and transparency in order to become the true voice of creative filmmaking in Bollywood, introducing the kind open ballot voting akin to an ‘Honesty Oscars’ where the voting jury will consist primarily of Critics/Reviewers, important media personals, directors & producers who are one in the spirit of transparency and accountability. Planman Media would like the spirit of the award to grow organically every year.

Recent surveys have proved that viewers are being dismissive of the plethora of popular awards being dished out, which have been ‘contaminated’ with star power, and have wandered away from celebrating true talent, to become a mainstream big publicity party.

- Advertisement -

Planman Media has produced 4 National Award Winning films that include Rishi Kapoor and Neetu Singh starrer DO DOONI CHAAR, Amitabh Bachchan starrer THE LAST LEAR, DOSAR starring Konkona Sen Sharma and the acclaimed offbeat MITHYA.

Arindam Chaudhuri, the man behind Planman Media says, "I hope one day Aamir Khan takes back his vow of not attending any awards functions and makes his first appearance here due to its completely transparent nature. What makes these awards special is the fact that not just winners, but the associate winners will also be felicitated. After all movie making is a tedious process and if you are the second best out of hundreds of films released every year, you surely are no less than the winner itself."

- Advertisement -

The event will be attended by actors like Rishi Kapoor, Neetu Singh, Sushmita Sen, filmmakers like David Dhawan, Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra and singers like Shaan and Sunidhi Chauhan plus other dignitaries from the Bollywood industry.

On the occasion of the launch of the awards, a coffee table book, Bollywood's 70 Most Iconic Power Brands, written by Arindam and Rajita Chaudhuri will also be launched. The book that celebrates 70 years of Indian Independence, takes a peak into the most powerful icons of Bollywood.

Farah Khan would be launching the book and the choreographer turned filmmaker will be inducted into the Power Brands Hall of Fame at the ceremony.

The event which promises to bring ‘transparency’ in Bollywood awards will also be graced by dignitaries from the other fields as well.

It seems now Aamir Khan may have to take back his vow of not attending top Bollywood awards due to alleged favoritisms.

Stay tuned for further updates on this.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisment -

Most Popular