Zee Cine awards 2018: Akshay, Varun, Taapsee, Alia, Sridevi sweep awards

- Advertisement -

As the year 2017 is about to bid an adieu, award season has begun. It’s that time of the year when we know who charmed and won our hearts and who bit the dust. After Star Screen Awards couple of days back, last night witnessed Bollywood celebs coming together to celebrate the hard work that they put in throughout the year at Zee Cine Awards.

The evening witnessed the perfect cocktail of glitz and glamour with the crème de la crème of Bollywood coming together to celebrate the best of Hindi cinema. The who’s who of the entertainment world dazzled the Brooke Bond Red Label Zee Cine Awards 2018, wearing their favorite designer’s outfits and posing for the paparazzi with the glimmer of hope in their eyes to bag the prestigious Zee Cine Award for their performances. Amongst the celebrities who won hearts at the Red Carpet were Amitabh Bachchan, Priyanka Chopra, Shah Rukh Khan, Akshay Kumar, Ranveer Singh, Shahid Kapoor, Bhumi Pednekar, Katrina Kaif, Jacqueline Fernandez, Sidharth Malhotra and many more.

- Advertisement -

While at Star Screen Awards newer lot of Bollywood managed to sweep maximum awards what with actors like Rajkummar Rao & Irrfan Khan winning big at the awards, Akshay Kumar’s TOILET EK PREM KATHA, Varun Dhawan & Alia Bhatt’s BADRINATH KI DULHANIA, SECRET SUPERSTAR, BAREILLY KI BARFI and others swayed at Zee Cine Awards. It seems the small town stories and actors who played small town heroes won the hearts this year. While Akshay won Viewers Choice Best Actor Award (Male) for JOLLY LLB 2, then Varun walked away with Best Actor (Male) Award for BADRINATH KI DULHANIA. On the other hand Sridevi bagged Best Actor (Female) Award and Rajkummar Rao, who had maximum hits this year, was felicitated with Extraordinary Impact Award (Male) Award.

With that take a look at the complete list of winners here:

- Advertisement -

Best Actor (Male): Varun Dhawan for BADRINATH KI DULHANIA

Best Actor (Female): Sridevi for MOM

- Advertisement -

Best Director: Ashiwini Iyer Tiwari (BAREILLY KI BARFI)


Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female): Meher Vij for SECRET SUPERSTAR

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male): Anil Kapoor for MUBARAKAN

Best Debut (Male): Matin Ray Tangu (TUBELIGHT)

Best Debut (Female): Nidhi Aggarwal (MUNNA MICHAEL)

Best Debut Director: Advait Chandan for SECRET SUPERSTAR

Extraordinary Impact Award: TOILET -EK PREM KATHA

Extraordinary Impact Award (Female): Taapsee Pannu for NAAM SHABANA

Extraordinary Impact Award (Male): Rajkummar Rao

Extraordinary Franchise Award: BAAHUBALI

Extraordinary Legend Award: Amitabh Bachchan

Best Actor in a Negative Role: Raj Rajun for SECRET SUPERSTAR

Viewers Choice Best Film Award: TOILET – EK PREM KATHA

Viewers Choice Best Actor (Female): Alia Bhatt for BADRINATH KI DULHANIA

Viewers Choice Best Actor Award (Male): Akshay Kumar for JOLLY LLB 2


- Advertisement -
- Advertisment -

Most Popular