Abhay Deol awarded with Punjabi Icon Award; Patralekhaa accompanies

On the occasion of Baisakhi, the Punjabi Cultural Heritage Board hosted the Punjabi Icon Awards and honoured the eminent Punjabi achievers of various fields. The event was headed by the President ofPunjabi Cultural Heritage Board (PCHB), Shri Charan Singh Sapra.
The programme saw an electrifying musical performance by Bollywood playback singer Harrdy Sandhu where the crowd was seen dancing all along. Stand-up comedian Chandan Prabhakar entertained everyone with his hilarious and witty jokes. The evening was hosted by the stunning host, Satinder Satti and the Chief Guest of the event was the Finance and Planning Minister of Government of Punjab, Shri.S Manpreet Singh Badal.  
The highlight of the event was the presentation of the Punjabi Icon Awards given to Punjabis who have excelled in their respective areas of expertise. This year award recipients who were present at the event were Bollywood actors Mr. Abhay Deol and Kabir Bedi, celebrity chef Sanjeev Kapoor, sports icon Sardar Singh, media icon Amish Devgan and eminent industrialist Gunwant Singh Saluja. Prominent among the awardees was actor Kabir Bedi, who was given the lifetime achievement award. Popular Punjabi actors Ranjeet Bawa and Mandy were also present at the event and the audience was seen over whelmed with their presence at a Baisakhi celebration in Mumbai. Actress Patralekha was also present at the event on the occasion to celebrate the festivity.
Shri. Charan Singh Sapra said “Baisakhi being the beginning of harvest is also considered as a New Year of Punjabis across the Globe. It feels good to see Punjabis and non-Punjabis enjoying Baisakhi together with so much affection and enthusiasm.”Baisakhi is a Punjabi festival that farmers traditionally observe as a thanksgiving day by expressing their gratitude for the abundant harvest and for praying prosperity in future. 

Patralekha poses for cameras

L-R Charan Singh Sapra, Kabir Bedi, Minister of Punjab Manpreet Singh Badal

L-R Charan Singh Sapra, Abhay Deol, Minister of Punjab Manpreet Singh Badal