GOLMAAL AGAIN Music Review: GOLMAAL AGAIN music is totally in tune with the fun and festive party spirit


Expectations galore from the audio of the fourth instalment of the super hit GOLMAAL franchise, GOLMAAL AGAIN. And we need not delve into the very obvious reasons. So let's get ready for some fun laced, quirky and needless to add, chartbusting stuff from a host of upcoming and promising young composers with lyrics from the ever dependable Kumaar.

Famous Telugu and Tamil composer, S. Thaman has been roped in to compose the Golmaal title track, which carries the fun, party and bonhomie spirit of GOLMAAL and starts off with the highly popular signature tune of the film series. Brajesh Shandilya and Aditi Singh Sharma bond well to render a lovely orchestrated and superbly arranged number where the tempo just doesn't slacken and the party continues till the very end.

Ajay Devgn and Aamir Khan's 'Neend Churayi Meri' forms base of 'Maine Tujhko Dekha, which is a sort of a refurbished version of the chartbusting ISHQ number. Amaal has put in some good efforts to make the song more contemporary and in sync with the mood and storyline. It's nice to hear Neeraj Sridhar (back after quite a while) who lifts mood with his spirited singing along with Sukriti Kakkar.

Lijo George- DJ Chetas come up with quite a uniquely arranged number, 'Itna Sannata Kyun Hai', which is good fusion of party hip hop, EDM and pop. The chorus is the highlight of the song with the horror element thrown in for good measures. Amit Mishra and Aditi Singh Sharma render the fun number which has some apt and funny lyrics.

Amaal Malik composed and rendered 'Hum Nahi Sudhrenge' is easy on the lips, feel good, hummable number, which is quite breezy and sums up the carefree and fun spirit of GOLMAAL.

Featuring the ensemble cast of the movie, Ajay Devgn, Parineeti Chopra, Arshad Warsi, Tusshar Kapoor, Shreyas Talpade, Kunal Kemmu and Tabu, the grand music video has been doing rounds and is bound to be appreciated by the youth and Gen X.

Summing up, the audio of GOLMAAL AGAIN is totally in tune with the fun and festive party spirit of the movie. All the songs are potential hits with the title track and 'Maine Tujhko Dekha' being our preferred choices. The Diwali extravaganza is all set for cracker of an opening when it releases all over on 20th October 2017.


Rating 3.5/5

Movie Cast & Crew
  • Actor: Ajay Devgn, Arshad Warsi, Kunal Kemmu, Shreyas Talpade, Tusshar, Prakash Raj, Neil Nitin Mukesh, Mukesh Tiwari, Parineeti Chopra, Tabu, Prakash Raj and Neil Nitin Mukesh
  • Actress: Tabu, Parineeti Chopra
  • Director: Rohit Shetty
  • Music Director: S. Thaman, Amaal Malik and Lijo George-DJ Chetas
  • Lyrics: Kumaar