Shakal Pe Mat Ja Movie Review

Shakal Pe Mat Ja Movie Poster
Shakal Pe Mat Ja Movie Poster
Martin D'Souza By Martin D'Souza | 18 Mar 2017 15:39:15.8030000 IST

download SHAKAL PE MAT JAA wallpaper
download SHAKAL PE MAT JAA wallpaper
This is a movie on terrorist and terrorism. Supposedly, a soft take. A comedy of sorts. There's Omama, and Al Baquaida. There are also humorous references to airplanes and its use in terror attacks. All very good. But the line of humour is so amateurish that it borders on the absurd.

Four young boys get caught up as suspects at the Delhi international airport, on a high alert day. They get caught while capturing an American Airlines aircraft landing on their handycam, which they claim to have shot for a documentary that they are working on.

CHECK OUT: SHAKAL PE MAT JA's new song promo out!

Their explanation is not satisfactory hence they are brought into the interrogation room of the International airport to be questioned by the higher authorities. From here on the film spirals down with the speed of an airplane, as soon the entire airport is full of suspects. The four guys make no impact; neither can they salvage the situation with their acting as all four appear forced with their lines and situations.

Even Saurabh Shukla, as the ATS Chief, tries hard but fails. What more could he have done with such weak a script. Zakir Hussain as Omama, too, is wasted. Stuck in a study room with the map of the world in the background he is left mouthing inanities, which is rather baffling. Guess, he too, like most Mumbaikars has EMI's to pay!

Speaking of script, it has been credited to Shubh Mukherjee, who incidentally is also the director and the lead actor.

Of late, we have had films like LOOT and MILEY NAA MILEY HUM and BE-CAREFUL. SHAKAL PE MAT JA is one of those!

Rating - 0/5

Rating 0/5

Movie Cast & Crew
  • Actor: Saurabh Shukla, Raghubir Yadav, Aamna Sharif, Umang Jain, Shubh, Chitrak and Pratik
  • Lyrics: Shraddha Pandit, Shubh and Yo Yo Honey Singh
  • Director: Shubh Mukherjee
  • Music Director: Salim Merchant, Sulaiman Merchant, Nitin Kumar Gupta and Yo Yo Honey Singh