Rajeev Khandelwal & Soha Ali's SOUNDTRACK to release on 30th September

TWF IBNS By TWF IBNS | 23 Jul 2011 14:43:30.3770000 IST

Saregama Films have pushed the release of their new motion picture SOUNDTRACK, the official remake of the award-winning, cult film IT'S ALL GONE PETE TONG to 30th September 2011. The film being directed by Debutant Neerav Ghosh unites Rajeev Khandelwal and Soha Ali Khan for the first time, in what are their most challenging roles ever.

view SOUNDTRACK  movie stills
view SOUNDTRACK  movie stills

The film also stars Mrinalini Sharma, Mohan Kapur, Yateen Karyekar, Musicians Sidd Coutto and Ankur Tewari with Anurag Kashyap in a very special role. SOUNDTRACK is an edgy, modern day portrayal of India's most prolific musician and DJ. It traces his alcohol, drug and sex fuelled meteoric rise, as he battles his internal demons and a damaging handicap.

Midival Punditz and Karsh Kale, who already have a huge global following, have scored the music for the film. The album will also feature a track by Papon as well as by Ankur Tewari.

Neerav says, 'Midival Pundtiz and Karsh Kale have recorded a new high energy track with Anushka Manchanda called 'What the F!' In addition, we have re-created cover versions of two classics from the Saregama catalog - Ruk Jaana Nahin and Yeh Jeevan Hai.'

Apurv Nagpal, MD, Saregama India Ltd. says, 'We have, in our opinion, the Album of the Year with a dozen or so great songs. By pushing the film back to September 30th, the music of the film will now get an 8 week marketing blitz allowing the music and the film's spirit to grow.'

SOUNDTRACK is based on a true story.