clear clear clear clear clear
   Scoops & News

Raghav Sachar's a 'Charming Lootera'

July 7, 2009 3:54:10 PM IST
Bollywood Trade News Network
Send to Friend

view RAGHAV SACHAR picture gallery

picture gallery

'Music is in my DNA' says Raghav Sachar. 'Charming Lootera' is one more of this pop sensation's fresh new track released by Universal Music. This is also Raghav's first release under his newly formed record label Raghav Sachar Music.

The title track is a brand new single that will unveil yet another dimension of this multi-talented musician-composer. This is also the first time when Raghav will be seen dancing amongst a bevy of beautiful ladies in a sleek video. Says Raghav, ''I have sung, created music, played 32 music instruments and acted in films. Now to complete the circle I decided to put on my dancing shoes in the video''. Talking about the album he says, ''I had planned to launch this song as a single, but all my earlier albums have been with Universal Music. And hence, we mutually decided to distribute the album with them. 'Charming Lootera' will have my latest single along with some of the biggest hits rendered in exciting new mixes from my previous albums - hence the name Raghav Sachar Revamped''. Apart from Charming Lootera, the album will carry upbeat, racy and wild mixes of Dil Hai Yeh Dil, Anjaane Chehre, Dil Hai Tanha & many more.

Universal Music Content Head & VP - A&R, Rajeeta Hemwani says,'' Raghav launched his earlier two albums with us and his previous hits like Anjane Chehera and Dil Hai Yeh Dil have been very well received. Hence it was a great idea to get together all his previous hits completely revamped along with his new single 'Charming Lootera'. Keeping with the tradition of churning out hits together, we are sure this one is going to be a rocker of an album too!!''

He is probably India's first multi instrument pop-star who started playing his first musical instrument at the age of 4. He's been a Bollywood success alongside being a great live act. Raghav has composed music for Vikram Bhatt's forthcoming film PHHIR. His other films in the pipeline are Indra Kumar's DADDY KOOL and Nikhil Panchamia's TUM MILO TO SAHEE where his fans will see Raghav playing himself on screen. In the past Raghav has also penned lyrics, sung songs and created music for films like HAL-E-DIL, ONE TWO THREE, SUNDAY, DHAMAAL and KAABUL EXPRESS.

The album is an amalgamation of interesting sounds coupled with familiar tunes that defines Raghav's style of world music. Thus taking one step at a time, this Charming Lootera has many more to offer from his kitty of talented surprises.



More related news

- B-town celebs congratulate newlywed couple Aftab Shivdasani & Nin Dusanj - News
- Riteish, Vivek, Aftab's GRAND MASTI approaching 100 crore club? - News
- Aftab Shivdasani: Women are more conscious and sensitive than men - News
- Aftab Shivdasani: Some people might find GRAND MASTI vulgar  - News
- Double meaning jokes galore in GRAND MASTI trailer  - News
- GRAND MASTI censored; to release end August-early September - News
- Vivek, Riteish, Aftab's GRAND MASTI slated to arrive this August - News
- Aftab Shivdasani's romantic holiday with fiancee Nin Dusanj  - News
- Maryam Zakaria happy to move from item songs to lead role - News
- Aftab Shivadasani goes 'mad' in GRAND MASTI - News
- Aftab didn't compromise on films that didn't excite him - News
- 1920: EVIL RETURNS surpasses 1920 in 3 days! - News
- Return of haunted castles with 1920 - EVIL RETURNS - News
- Aftab's ghost stories scare Tia in 1920- EVIL RETURNS - News
- High hopes and horror for Aftab Shivdasani - News