clear clear clear clear clear
   Scoops & News

Team I AM SINGH starts their road trip from Bangla Sahib Gurudwara

November 14, 2011 07:03:33 PM IST
Glamsham Editorial
Send to Friend

Peshura Singh Thind's I AM SINGH is all set to release on the 2nd Dec 2011.

The film is written & directed by Puneet Issar, starring Gulzar Chahal, Amy Rasimas, Brooke Johnston, Rizwan Haider, Tulip Joshi & Puneet Issar.


I AM SINGH portrays the trials and tribulations of men whose stories were never highlighted. After the 9/11 tragedy in America, the Sikhs were targeted all over and were the victims of mistaken identity. The film highlights what happened to few such people and their fights against it, never losing the faith in the American judicial system.

The movie also tries to clear the mistaken identity of the people of America who are misinterpreted by people around the world to be bullies or a nation that tries to stamp their authority over other.

Altogether, I AM SINGH captures the battle of equality & justice for everyone in the true American spirit. A spirit rekindled by a man called 'SINGH'.

Music for the film is scored by Daler Mehndi, Sukhwinder Singh, Monty Sharma, Sudhakar Dutt Sharma, Arvinder Singh, Sumitra Iyer.


More related news

- Puneet Issar: Salman loved I AM SINGH - News
- Puneet Issar: Everyone wearing a turban isn't Osama - News