Vidya Balan, Vivek the new CBFC team

August 12, 2017 12:40:46 PM IST
By Vishal Verma, Glamsham Editorial
Send to Friend

In an eventful turnaround, the CBFC sacked Pahlaj Nihalani and appointed Prasoon Joshi as the new CBFC chief. Acclaimed actress Vidya Balan, filmmaker Vivek Agnihotri,have joined the new reconstituted CBFC list.

Meet the members of CBFC


Gautami Tadimalla- She is an Indian film actress who has mainly worked in Tamil films. Ex life partner of actor Kamal Hassan is a known actress for her work in Telugu, Malayalam, Hindi and Kannada films.

Narendra Kohli- He is a Hindi language author and is credited for reinventing the ancient form old epic writings in modern prose.

Naresh Chandra Lal- He is an Indian film director and producer. Lal was awarded Padma Shri for his contribution in films and theater in 2016.

Neil Herbert Nongkynrih- Neil Nongkynrih is an award winning concert pianist from Shillong, Meghalaya, India. He is the founder mentor and conductor of Shillong Chamber Choir (SCC) which won the reality show India's Got Talent in 2010.

Vivek Agnihotri- Bollywood film director, producer and screenwriter, known for his movies like DHAN DHANA DHAN GOAL, CHOCOLATE, and BUDDHA IN A TRAFFIC JAM.

Waman Kendre- He is the director of National School of Drama.

Vidya Balan - acclaimed Bollywood actress, known for her work in ISHQIYA, THE DIRTY PICTURE, and KAHAANI. . recipient of several awards, including a National Film Award, was awarded the Padma Shri by the Government of India in 2014.

T.S. Nagabharana (Talakadu Srinivasaiah Nagabharana) - Pioneer of the parallel cinema in Kannada.

Vani Tripati Tikoo - Former national secretary of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and an Indian actor who has acted in films like CHALTE CHALTE and DUSHMAN.


Movie Reviews

Must Read

Event Gallery