clear clear clear clear clear

Movie Preview : Joker

Director :  Shirish Kunder
Music :  G.V. Prakash Kumar and Gaurav Dagaonkar
Lyrics :  Shirish Kunder
Starring :  Akshay Kumar, Sonakshi Sinha, Shreyas Talpade and Minissha Lamba

Joker Movie Preview

By Glamsham Editorial Send to Friend

view more JOKER videos
UTV Motion Pictures & Hari Om Entertainment jointly present A Three's Company production JOKER, written, edited & directed by Shirish Kunder. Produced by Cape of Good Films Pvt. Ltd & Farah Khan, JOKER is all set to hit the screens on August 31st, 2012.

The film stars Akshay Kumar and Sonkshi Sinha in the lead roles. The film also stars Shreyas Talpade, Minissha Lamba, Javed Jaffrey, Pitabosh, Vindu Dara Singh, Asrani. Chitrangada Singh has performed a special item number in the movie on song titled 'Kafirana'. Farah Khan will be seen in a special appearance. The fantasy adventure film JOKER, which was shot in 3D, was initially slated to be released in 3D.

view JOKER stills
view JOKER stills
JOKER is Akshay Kumar's 100th movie and Shirish Kunder's third film in a row with Akshay Kumar. This will be Sonakshi Sinha's second movie with Akshay Kumar after ROWDY RATHORE.

The music of the film is done by G.V. Prakash Kumar and Gaurav Dagaonkar (who composed the item number) and lyrics penned by Shirish Kunder.


In 1947 when the maps of India and Pakistan were being drawn, an oversight ensured that the village of Paglapur didn't find a place in either country. The village had the distinction of housing the largest mental asylum in the region and in the melee that ensued during partition, the asylum inmates broke loose, drove away the villagers and established their own republic in Paglapur.

Tell us what you think of this movie