- Advertisement -

Kylie Minogue drops new single ‘A Second to Midnight’

Pop star Kylie Minogue has dropped her new single titled 'A Second to Midnight', co-written and recorded with band Years & Years.

Pop icon Kylie Minogue just dropped her brand-new single ‘A Second to Midnight’, co-written and recorded with the brilliant Years & Years.

This is the first single to be released from the forthcoming album ‘DISCO: Guest List Edition’, which also features new tracks recorded with disco legend Gloria Gaynor and British pop sensation Jessie Ware, plus last year’s collaboration with Dua Lipa, as well as an incredible array of remixes of tracks from the original album release.

The official video for ‘A Second to Midnight’ is also now out and stars Kylie and Years and Years. It was directed by long-time Kylie collaborator Sophie Muller and filmed at London’s historic Collins’ Music Hall.
“Thank you Years & Years for joining me on this song! I had so much fun channelling my inner Olly in this video – felt like a KING”. says KYLIE MINOGUE. “I’m heading back to the dance floor with the forthcoming ‘Disco: Guest List Edition’”, she added.

“Working with Kylie was a literal dream come true. Her music has consistently inspired me since I was a kid, she is a true icon I am pinching myself this actually happened!!” Olly Alexander (YEARS&YEARS).

This new version of the album follows the barnstorming 2020 release of ‘DISCO’, Kylie’s eighth UK No.1 album, which saw her make chart history once more as the first female artist to have a UK No.1 album in five consecutive decades.

With this brand-new edition Kylie releases new tracks ‘A Second to Midnight’ (with Years & Years) ‘Can’t Stop Writing Songs About You’ (with Gloria Gaynor) and ‘Kiss of Life’ (with Jessie Ware). These new songs will be featured alongside previously unreleased remixes plus established favourites including ‘Real Groove (Studio 2054 Remix)’ with Dua Lipa.

Kylie’s new single also tops off a fantastic summer for Years and Years; following an earlier collaboration with Kylie on the remix of hit single ‘Starstruck’ as well a show-stopping performance of the Pet Shop Boys’ classic ‘It’s A Sin’ alongside Elton John at the BRIT Awards.

‘DISCO: Guest List Edition’ is out 12th November via BMG.

Img. Source@kylieminogue

Ananya Panday

Pragya Jaiswal

Avika Gor

Kriti Sanon

- Advertisment -

Related Posts

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -