- Advertisement -

IPL 2022: Lucknow Super Giants win toss, elect to field against CSK

- Advertisement -

Mumbai, March 31 (IANS) Lucknow Super Giants skipper KL Rahul won the toss and elected to field first against Chennai Super Kings in their IPL 2022 match at the Brabourne Stadium here on Thursday.

Lucknow Super Giants made one change to their squad from their opening defeat to Gujarat Giants, bringing in Andrew Tye for Mohsin Khan.

- Advertisement -

Lucknow skipper KL Rahul said they wanted to avoid the dew affecting them.

“I know we need to play good cricket as well but we saw in our other game that the ball gets wet in the second innings — that’s the only reason, also it’s a fresh wicket, grass on it, wanting to take early wickets. Really enjoyed the last game. Boys showed a good fight. To fight till 19.3, we showed real character and we’ll take confidence. That game is gone, and now try to do our skills right,” said Rahul.

- Advertisement -

CSK skipper Ravindra Jadeja said they too would have bowled first.

“We would’ve bowled too, but now we bat first and put a good score hopefully. We are blessed with good support.” He said England all-rounder Moeen Ali comes in place of Andrew Milne who has a side strain. CSK made two more changes — Dwaine Prestorious and Mukesh Choudhary replacing Conway and Mitchell Santner.

- Advertisement -

Playing XIs: Lucknow Super Giants: KL Rahul (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Evin Lewis, Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Andrew Tye, Dushmantha Chameera, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan

Chennai Super Kings: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Robin Uthappa, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja (c), Dwaine Pretorious, Shivam Dube, Dwayne Bravo, Mukesh Choudhary, Tushar Deshpande



- Advertisement -

Nazriya Nazim

Nikki Tamboli

Rubina Dilaik

Himanshi Khurana

- Advertisment -

Related Posts

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -